Expanding Rehabilitation Services In Our Community
Call Us Free: 1-855-825-RSVP

Board Members

Director of Speech Therapy Services

Sofia Tilton, M.S., CCC-SLP (PRESIDENT)  is a bilingual Speech-Language Pathologist (SLP) that has been practicing since 2008 with experience in various settings including rehabilitation hospitals, acute care hospitals, home health, and schools. Mrs. Tilton is the owner of Words of Wisdom, PLLC  a speech therapy private practice in Houston where she treats adults, adolescents, and pediatrics with communication and swallowing disorders.  She received her M. S. in Speech Pathology from Texas Christian University and her B.A. from the University of Houston.

RSVP-Clinic Coordinator

Denise M. Crow, RPh, BCPS (VICE-PRESIDENT) is a clinical pharmacist with over 20 years of experience in the rehabilitation setting. She is currently employed as a clinical pharmacist at TIRR Memorial Hermann. Ms. Crow is board certified in Pharmacotherapy and a graduate of the University of Houston College of Pharmacy.

Director of Physical Therapy Services

Diane Wege, PT, MS, NCS (TREASURER) is a licensed physical therapist (PT) with over 15 years of experience (both clinical and managerial).  She is currently employed as a physical therapist on the Brain Injury and Stroke Team at TIRR Memorial Hermann. Mrs. Wege is a Neurological Certified Specialist. She received her BS in Education from Baylor University and her MS in Physical Therapy from Texas Woman’s University.

Medical Director

Sunil Kothari, M.D. (SECRETARY)  is board-certified in Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, specializing in Brain Injury Rehabilitation for the past 15 years.  He is currently an attending physician on the Brain Injury and Stroke Team at TIRR-Memorial Hermann and a faculty member at Baylor College of Medicine (where he is director of the Brain Injury Medicine Fellowship). After receiving degrees from Yale University and the University of Texas, he completed his residency at Northwestern University (Chicago) and his fellowship at the Baylor College of Medicine.


Jean Woo, M.D. is currently a Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation resident at Baylor College of Medicine.  She received her B.S. in neuroscience at the University of Michigan and her medical degree at Wayne State University School of Medicine.


Monica Verduzco-Gutierrez, M.D.  is currently the medical director of the Brain Injury and Stroke Program at TIRR Memorial Hermann and assistant professor in the Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation and Vice Chair of Quality and Patient Safety at McGovern Medical School at The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UT Health).  She received a medical degree from Baylor College of Medicine.


Uma Dharap


Patricia E. Tully, OT has been an Occupational Therapist (OT) since 2000.  She has worked in the rehabilitation setting with those who have neurologic injury or illness from pediatrics through adulthood.  Ms. Tully has a B.S. in Community Education from Texas A&M University in 1992 and a B.S. in Occupational Therapy from Texas Tech University in 1999.



Director of Nursing Services

Kerry Davis, BSN, RN, CRRN, CBIS   is a registered nurse (RN) with over 20 years of experience (clinical, educational, and managerial), almost all of it in rehabilitation. She is currently employed as a nurse manager on the Brain Injury and Stroke Team at TIRR Memorial Hermann. Ms. Davis is a Certified Rehabilitation Registered Nurse (CRRN) and a Certified Brain Injury Specialist (CBIS). She obtained her ADN from Oklahoma State University-Technical Branch  and her BSN from the University of Texas-Houston.

Director of Spiritual Services

AnneMarie Wallace has worked for over 25 years in the field of healthcare in management and chaplaincy roles and serves on various non-profit organization boards, including The Institute of Spirituality and Health. A constant proponent for the religious and spiritual needs of individuals and families, Ms. Wallace is the executive director for Presbyterian Outreach to Patients, an organization that trains lay chaplains who serve in hospitals around Houston. She has trained and serves as a counselor, chaplain and, while pursuing ordination in the Presbyterian faith tradition, she is currently pursuing a Master of Divinity with Fuller Seminary, Texas.


RSVP Texas

To refer a patient, volunteer, or for questions or more information, do not hesitate to contact us.

Phone: 855-825-RSVP (7787)
Fax: 855-825-8636
E-Mail: [email protected]

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Map